Skip to content

Habituate

distinguishable dance music only!



A1 Spaceman Funk (Deep Club Mix)
A2 Do It Yourself (Alternative Mix)
B1 Spaceman Funk (George Fitzgerald Mix)

Brawther is a fairly recent addition to the many blips on my radar, and I have to say that blip is quickly becoming one of the more noticeable ones. Also the label Secretsundaze is new to me, from what I understand they have been inactive for three years now and I’d say Brawther is a proper choice for the first return pressing.

While I was listening to the EP on Brawther’s soundcloud I heard the sample “awwwww shucks” in the first track; I immediately paused the song and searched for the original by First Choice, “Let No Man Put Asunder.” I just couldn’t help myself and I ended up listening to it the entire way through. I had to, the original is just that good. And I got to say it’s ironic that I just wrote an article about how First Choice’s “Love and Happiness” is sampled by Ron Hardy and Rick Wilhite and, now, in this case First Choice’s “Let No Man Put Asunder” is sampled by Ron Hardy in “Baby, Baby, Baby, Aw Shucks” and now in Brawther’s forthcoming EP.

Tags: ,