Skip to content

Habituate

distinguishable dance music only!




.

I came across this while on a major hunt for a stand out piece of work. I knew it was this one when I heard it. This is the first release on the label Discaire. After reading info on there website and admiring the pictures on their FB page, I like them even more. They are in their infancy but have really pulled together a solid concept. I can’t speak for them but I feel like they are going for a heavy and out of this world trip into the darkest corners and wildest happenings of the disco era. The sound is climactic, dramatic, and brave.

I would play this along side Brassica’s “The Centre” or RetroGrade’s “Moda.” I would also use it as a an elevating psyched out thought provoker after a good dose of proper energetic disco. Needless to say I’m looking forward to more. I hope to be surprised once again when the next one is out.

.

An excerpt from the Discaire website:

“You discover dance floors for dancers, sound systems for lovers and realize it was as though you had never left.”

.

Dig the music? Stay connected with them on Facebook or better yet on their website.

Tags: ,